Uncategorized

Gratitude

The other day I was scrolling through Pinterest while I was eating lunch and came across this quote:

Gratitude

It got me thinking about how much gratitude do I really focus on in my day. It’s so easy for me to just fall into the thoughts about what is not going right and what I want to change in my life that I don’t focus enough on the moments in my life that are good, and worth being thankful for!

When I started Bullet Journaling one of my main pages is a Gratitude page, so whenever I open up my journal not only am I able to reflect on what I have been grateful for in the past but I am also able to add more to it everyday.

I think it is important to be aware and grateful for all of the little things in life, that way when there are larger reasons to be grateful it’s easier to recognize them. The same can go for hardships, if you can find at least 3 things in your day to be grateful about than you are still doing good! It’s nice to be able to take a few extra minutes at some point of the day to be aware of the great things in your life!

So add a page in your bullet journal, or your normal journal or add it into your daily writings to find a place to jot down the things you are grateful for! Trust me your mind starts to shift and look more for the grateful things happening in your life each day!

xoxo,
Bridget

Leave a Reply

